Books To Read If You Like Teen Love Stories

12:14 AM

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish.
Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don't have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It's a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

 Ten Books To Read If You Like Teen Love Stories

 I love the power of love!





 This is my favorite love story of all time. I can not count how many times I read this while if High School, ever even still today I reread it.



This is one of my favorite Sarah Dessen books' because I enjoy the lead character, plot, everything about this book! 





So far this would have to be my favorite John Green book because, yes, of Augustus Waters. For mean he is one of the main reasons this book is amazing, along with the message he stands for. It's just a bitter sweet story!





What can I say these two books are about a girl who is love with the idea of love. Out of all the books I've read in the last few years, I haven't yet found a young girl who wants to be in love with someone. I enjoy the characters and plots of book of Jenny Han's books.











This is a love story ad mystery story. I not a big fan of mystery books, but Kat Green has written a book that pulls me in. Making me want, no need to know more and Luke and these characters. This is a must read for me.


  




I love Ethan and Lena. There are made for each other. I love hows there's a past, I enjoy the twist and turns. This is just one of my favorite series starting book. It's one of the best series starting book, tells a lot about the lead character, a plot that changes, it's just a great book as a whole. 



Cath and Levi!!!Oh, my word! I just love this book so, so much. I mean, I'm so much like Cath it's crazy. All I do is spent my free time in a different world them my own and yes, I do write fanfic. I have a sister that's 100% not me the only thing is I don't have a Levi...






I am a DUFF! But really aren't we all. I love this give and pull between the Bianca and Wesley. At time I did want to slap these characters but in a way of saying you to belong together, wake up and smell the coffee! But all in all i love this book! 





I all ways seem to enjoy books that have a music theme to them. And when a character falls for a member of the band, I have a hard time putting down the book. This was a wonderful story, I can't want to read the next book. 




I do not know where to start with this one, because I love it that much. I read it right when it came out and sometime, even to this day I will find myself thinking about this book and it's characters. Wondering how they are doing. The relationship Josh and Skylar was wonderful written.  




It was so hard not to put every Sarah Dessen book I read on to this list but I felt like I had to put this one as, to me it was quite different, in a darker way, the her other books. I love Mac he's my favorite in this story, there was so much about him that I wanted to know, I enjoyed how during the story we slowly learn more and more about him. 




I enjoyed this book, the characters are amazing. There's ups and down, it only took me like two days to read this story as I wanted to know what happened, not only to the lead characters but to the side characters as well. This is a great teen book!
So, there's more than ten here but this was a low as I could get it! 

What are some of your favorite teen love stories?





















You Might Also Like

11 comments

  1. Lara Jean and Peter and Cath and Levi are 2 of my most favorite book couples ever. So cute!! To Be Honest sounds really good... this is the first I've heard of it :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. They are amazingly cute! I love them! <3
      Here is the Goodreads like, I hope you'll read it!
      https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25875207-to-be-honest?from_search=true&search_version=service
      Thanks for stopping by and Happy Reading!

      Delete
  2. Fangirl!!! One of my all-time favorites. :) Also, The Duff is fun and fast and really surprised me!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love Fangirl, I think I will always be just because it's so much like me and so many people I know! The DUFF both book and movie is great but like always I love the books better! Thanks for stopping by. Happy Reading!

      Delete
  3. Anxious to read Jenny Han's books. The covers are fabulous for her "boys" duo and I love the sound of the books, plus they seem universally liked by book bloggers. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love them. There's a sweet simpleness to them that makes it hard to put down.
      Thanks for stopping by and Happy Reading!

      Delete
  4. I've heard lots of good things about Jenny Han! My TTT

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If you haven't read them, you should! There great!
      Thanks for stopping by and Happy Reading!

      Delete
  5. Fangirl is one of my favorite contemporary novels!

    Check out my TTT.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love Fangirl. It's been on so many of my Top Ten lists. It's crazy!
      Thanks for stopping by. Happy Reading!

      Delete
  6. I definitely used to read Sarah Dessen, but it's been a while. I'd never heard of I'll Meet You There. I read the description on GR, and it sounds like something I'd enjoy!

    ReplyDelete

I Review for...

Professional Reader

Reviews Published50 Book Reviews