Monday, March 9, 2015

If you like Series....

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don't have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It's a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We'd love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!




Surprised? Nope, you know this one was coming! Yea, this is one I had to put as its the best series I've read. It's made me smile and cry and oh so, so many more feelings!








Cinder! I loved book one. Book two was a bit off as I was only use to Cinder. I still enjoyed it those. What did you guys think of the change and pacing of book two?

I read these when I was real year teen years and I just enjoyed them. The lead character is one I've had a hard time forget about her. 


From a self-published author comes this amazing series that I love!! This angle book took my breath away! I just love it so much! At time I could never tell what was to going to happen next while other I felt like yelling at the character! I must read! 

 I think these books have a strong message that gets over looked because of book one and the 'kids killing kids'. Once I read the first book and than I was able to really see and understand that message of stand up for what you believe in. Being there for your family and friends. Picking the right path for the right reason and not just take the easy way.


I had to put this one, I'm reading that last one and my hands shake as I've heard rumors about how it ends. So... this is one that I'm reading along with many other books and taking for ever to finish but this was one I felt I had to add. 


 I feel in love with this world to fast and read both books in like a week and half. Now, stuck waiting for the next one. There was just something twisted in these pages that pulled me in; making me, no, need me to know more about these characters and this world!








I must say, sadly I've only read book one to these but enjoyed it quite a lot and want really back to get book two!


I'm in the middle of the last book and it's killing me knowing how it will end! But it's good, I can say I like the first book best so far.


Join in and show support for poetry and autism by join Poet Jeniann Bowers Thunderclap! This month Poet Jeniann Bowers has all six of her books published on her blog 'Poetry Is...'
 Click below to join & more info below!


" With National Poetry Month coming up, I would like to invite everyone to my blog to enjoy a moment of poetry by reading all 6 of my poetry books for free until May 1st. All I ask is for you to help celebrate all those who choose to write this genre and for everyone who has a loved one who is Autistic or for someone who fights the daily battles of Autism first by leaving a review, donating to Poetry Is...or to your local chapter of Autism Awareness and lastly if you enjoy what you read you may place an order for an autographed book by me and I will donate 20% back to Music for Autism!"


14 comments:

  1. Oh I absolutely ADORE The Hunger Games and The Lunar Chronicles! Divergent is also amazing (omg the movies!! SO excited for Insurgent!!) and don't worry, Allegiant is awful to the feels but IT'S SO INCREDIBLY GOOD. XD
    Here's my TTT!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi,
      The Lunar Chronicles was one I wanted what felt like forever to read as I had a hard time getting my hands on a copy but feel in oh so much love with it! I know the movie for Insurgent looks... amazing! I love books that makes you feel, they are the best! Thanks for stopping by, heading over to yours!

      Delete
  2. I'm the odd one; I've never read series! Crazy, I know, but I'm a dabbler.

    Here's my Top Ten: Good Books for Old Broads (Like Me).

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. What....Really, wow... I've never heard of that! :D
      Thanks for stopping by, I'll go give yours a look! Happy Reading!

      Delete
  3. Yes, so glad the Harry Potter series is your number 1 :-D I really need to pick up The Lunar Chronicles and the Angel Fall books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Harry Potter is always my number one! <3 You must they are amazingly great! Thanks for stopping by!

      Delete
  4. I STILL need to read The Lunar Chronicles! I absolutely love Harry Potter, The Hunger Games and Divergent series :-) Is the Beautiful Creatures series good? :-) Thank you for sharing KayCee, here's my TTT if you would like to check it out :-) http://emmasbookery.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/top-ten-books-for-readers-who-love.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, you must! I love book one so much! HP is my favorite of all time! Haha.
      I've only read book one and part of book two but I love them. They have a simple writing style but I adore the characters! 'll give yours a look, thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

      Delete
  5. I haven't read any of these series, but I DO like series! Series are the best. They keep going and so you can actually stay with characters and settings and all that good stuff that we book people crave. :)

    Aidyl @ Noveltea

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, how I have a soft spot for series, I love getting the chance to fall in love with character, watching the grow and stuff! The best! :D
      Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

      Delete
  6. Nice list of books for this week's TTT post!! Here's a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-for-readers.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! I've read your like, its good! Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

      Delete
  7. Great list and gif choice! :)

    Check out my TTT.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Good list - there are a bunch of series there I haven't read, but I'm thinking of trying. Love the top two, of course - Harry and Cinder! And the Susanna Ee books have been piquing my curiosity for a while now, along with the Divergent series.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
“Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them.” —Lemony Snicket