Friday, August 28, 2015

Kindle Kandy No. 5





Kindle Kandy is a Friday weekly bookish feature hosted over at The Book Dame. We scan our shelves and e-readers to rediscover books that we own but have not read!








Uninvited & Unleashedby
When Davy Hamilton's tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn't feel any different, but genes don't lie. One day she will kill someone. Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he's not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly. The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.


Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man. Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she'll be ruled by the kill gene or if she'll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn't even know if she can trust herself.

I love this first book's cover. I am so looking forward to reading these book because they sound so different.

What book have you been dying to read?


2 comments:

  1. Uninvited was pretty good! I wish I hadn't read the second book, as it screwed up the first story.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Really! I hate when that happens. Humm, make think about it before reading them.

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
“Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them.” —Lemony Snicket